audio

January 5, 2012 Radio Show Successful

My appearance on the Internet radio show "A Voice for Men" on January 5, 2012 went well.

Steven on "A Voice for Men" Internet Radio Show

I have just learned that I will be appearing on the Internet radio show "A Voice for Men" tonight. The show starts at 6PM Pacific Standard Time, 9PM Eastern Standard Time. It is anticipated that I will be on the show from approximately 9:20EST/6:20 PST until about 9:45 EST/6:45 PST.

Topics likely to be discussed include the World Health Organization's effort to circumcise 28 million African men over the next four years, and connections between intactivism and gender equity.

Protecting All from Genital Cutting—Law, Human Rights, and Demedicalization

Steven Svoboda presenting his paper, "Protecting All from Genital Cutting—Law, Human Rights, and Demedicalization," at the 2011 Genital Autonomy Conference in Keele, England.

Circumcision: Past, Present, Future

Annual Convention of the Association for Pre- and Perinatal Psychology and Health (APPPAH), Pacific Grove, California, April 26, 2009 (with Marilyn Milos).

“Dads on the Air” Interview

Steven was interviewed at length by Greg Andresen on the “Dads on the Air” show broadcast out of Sydney, Australia on November 26, 2007.

Steven appeared again on July 2, 2007 to discuss the recent Egyptian ban on female genital cutting and also the landmark Talbott study refuting the theory that circumcision can help stop HIV in Africa.

Syndicate content